TGIF #3 | The Truth About Alice – Jennifer Mathieu 🇬🇧

HI EVERYONE! It’s Anna and yaaayThank God is finally Friday! How are you doing?

I hope you had an amazing… well, month, because I haven’t written a post for this section in weeks. SHAME ON ME 😭 Anyway, I’m back and I hope I can post every single Friday from now. I’m currently getting ready for a trip (I’m going to the beach with my family, no big deal, but it’s a trip anyway) so… it’s gona be a bit difficult, but still.  😅 😅

Today, I wanted to bring you here an amazing book I read last year and I loved it! It’s not translated into Spanish, so I had to read the original version and thank God I did it! I had heard very great things about this book, and every single one of them are deserved !

IMG_1599.GIF

WELCOME AGAIN TO THANK GOD it’s Friday and I READ THE TRUTH ABOUT ALICE IN ENGLISH.

🍊 🍋 🍌 🍍 🍎/5

🇪🇸🇪🇸 reseña aquí 🇪🇸🇪🇸

I don’t really know where to start. There’s this girl, Alice, that happens to be a total ordinary girl like you and me, but one night the gossip girls start gossiping: Alice Franklin has slept with two different guys in the same party AND now Brandon Fitzsimmons (which is one of the guys she had sex with) is dead because apparently Alice was texting hime like crazy and, because of that, he had a car accident and died. Well, WELCOME TO DRAMALAND. 😒

Obviously, everyone at high school hates her and they will make her day a living hell.

We can find different points of view, so we can actually see what’s going on from the most popular girl’s eyes, the Alice’s ex-bff’s eyes, Kurt’s (that is the weird-y guy who’s in love with Alice) and more people from the school, but not Alice’s. And that’s why I think this book is so great: we know from the beginning that the rumor it’s  just it, a rumor. And I felt so bad for Alice because no one would hear what she has to say. But, as the story goes, FullSizeRender (84)the only thing we actually read is how the gossip grows, and how everyone (even the girl who was her best friend !!!!) call her a slut and write it down al over the highschool bathrooms. And it made me doubt it. I found myself reading and thinking that Alice was a slut because she had slept with this two guys. How can I be so disgustin?

Who the hell cares about who she has slept with? Who cares if it’s true or not? It’s not of our business. This book is tough, it makes you think because we all can be Alice at some point, and our story would be told by everyone but us. And that’s what The Truth About Alice is about. 

I think this novel is a must. 😍

It may be not the most light read, and it’s not easy at all, but it worth the effort.

I’d recommend to everyone who reads in English. I have been Alice and I think we all need to read what it is like to know that everybody knows more about your life taht you do, and the fact that something is true or not is the less important thing.

Well, that’s pretty much everything. Read this book, that’s all. Oh, and from now on, I’ll be grading as well how easy or hard it is to read a book because some people have asked me to so.. I’ll be doing it. As soon as I can I’m going to make a widget to clarify the rating but, for now, let’s say one 💪 is the easiest and💪💪💪💪💪 the hardest (for me, at least).

This book to me, was💪💪/ 5 (it wasn’t the easiest, but it was quite understandable).

So thi is everything. Please, read The Truth About Alice because it’s amazing and great and it will melt your heart! 💘 Besides, it is autoconclusive so you won’t have to commit to another series, it’s kind of a one time thing and that’s all.

You can forget about the book once you have finished it… but you won’t be able to. 😭

Thank you so so so much for reading it, feel free to follow my blog if you like (don’t forget toconfirm the subscription by email if you don’t have a WordPress account!) and see you next time!!!!

Enjoy your reading !! 💘 💘

5 comentarios en “TGIF #3 | The Truth About Alice – Jennifer Mathieu 🇬🇧

  1. elprimercapitulo dijo:

    Hi Anna! Bueno, te voy a escribir el comentario español, que en inglés me da toda la pereza xD. Este libro tiene muy buena pinta, parece que hay mucho salseo y me recuerda a Gossip Girl jajaj. Además, si, como dices, es facilito en inglés, puede que tarde o temprano me anime con él 🙂 Buena reseña. ¡Un beso! 😚😚

    Me gusta

Responder

